Focus Please

15 Aug

In my quest to be a better wife,  I went to the driving range yesterday with my husband. I don’t play golf very often. What I like about golf is that it is played outside. What I don’t like about playing golf is the amount of time it takes to play a round.

On the driving range I discovered ……..I am ADD. And golf requires focus. My focus is blurry. And it really is – I need some glasses. Darn it – I can’t read my texts if there isn’t enough light. Oh yea – I was writing about golf. So whenever I focused on what I was doing, my drives were beautiful. (In my world – not in a LPGA world) But I really had trouble staying focused.

I kept thinking about things I need to do. Wondering what I need to get for my son before I drive him back to school next week. Laundry detergent, probably some new jeans……..in fact I think I have a American Eagle coupon and he likes their jeans……….and like now I am off on another tangent.

I would like to live in the moment, be in the moment. I’m just afraid it might require more focus and I’m afraid all of my focus is typical of 50 year old………needs a bit of help. Oh well….I think my husband just appreciated that I had a positive attitude and went to the driving range.

2 Responses to “Focus Please”

  1. notquiteold August 16, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    That’s me too. Even when the whole point is to focus, I am scattered. Like Yoga.

    • refeatheringthenest August 16, 2011 at 2:37 am #

      So funny – I’m good for about 20 minutes in Yoga and then I start thinking about what I need to do that day. UGH!

Leave a Reply

